Saint Joseph Parish Religious Education Program (PREP)
PREP Home About Us Calendar Second Grade Eighth Grade

Welcome to the


Saint Joseph

Parish Religious Education Program (PREP) 

 

Tuesdays - 6:00 - 7:30 p.m.

Classes for Grades 5 - 8 (2nd year Confimation Preparation)     

 

Wednesdays - 6:00 - 7:30 p.m.

Classes for Grades 1 - 4 

 

 

REMINDER!!

There are no classes scheduled for

Tuesday, November 26 and Wednesday, November 27, 2019

Have a safe and enjoyable Thanksgiving!!

 

 

Please mark your calendars with the date of the next

Family Mass

Christmas Eve,

Tuesday, December 24, 2019

at

5:00 p.m.

St. Joseph's Church

 

 

During the month of

NOVEMBER

the Church remembers her “loved ones” who have been called back to the Lord.

PRAYER FOR THE SOULS IN PURGATORY

Father, God of all consolation, in Your unending love and mercy for us You turn the darkness of death into the dawn of new life. Through Your Son, Jesus Christ, we ask You to deliver the souls in Purgatory, especially those for whom we now pray... (mention them here) Welcome them into Your presence and bless them with eternal light and peace. Raise them up to live for ever with all Your saints in the glory of the Resurrection. We ask this through Christ our Lord. Amen.

 

DAILY GRACES

Thank You, God, for little things that often come our way. The things we take for granted but don’t mention when we pray. The unexpected courtesy, the thoughtful, kindly deed, a hand reached out to help us in the time of sudden need. Oh make us more aware, dear God, of little daily graces that come to us with ‘sweet surprise’ from never-dreamed-of-places.

News and More...
PARISH MEMBERSHIP
Are you registered in St. Joseph Parish? All Catholics should be registered in a Parish so that the Parish may know you and your family and so be able to serve you better.

Registration is your statement that you belong to a particular faith community where you are known, your faith is strengthened, and your relationship with God is nourished and given expression.

When you are registered, actively involved, and a Catholic in good standing, the Parish is able to provide you with testimonial certificates to be a sponsor for Baptism and/or Confirmation.

Your registration information is strictly confidential and never in any way becomes a public record.

If you have not already registered in the Parish, please stop by the Parish Office and take the time to do so.

Thank you.


Upcoming Events
Tue Dec 10
6:00 - 7:30 PM Religious Education Classes, school
Wed Dec 11
6:00 - 7:30 PM Religious Education Classes, school
Tue Dec 17
6:00 - 7:30 PM Religious Education Classes, school
Wed Dec 18
6:00 - 7:30 PM Religious Education Classes, school
Tue Dec 24
NO CLASSES - CHRISTMAS EVE - 5:00 FAMILY MASS, CHURCH
Wed Dec 25
NO CLASSES - CHRISTMAS BREAK
Tue Dec 31
NO CLASSES - NEW YEAR BREAK
Wed Jan 1
NO CLASSES - NEW YEAR'S BREAK
Tue Jan 7
6:00-7:30 PM PREP Classes, school
Wed Jan 8
6:00-7:30 PM PREP Classes, school
Tue Jan 14
6:00-7:30 PM PREP Classes, school
Wed Jan 15
6:00-7:30 PM PREP Classes, school
Tue Jan 21
6:00-7:30 PM PREP Classes, school
Wed Jan 22
6:00-7:30 PM PREP Classes, school
Tue Jan 28
6:00-7:30 PM PREP Classes, school
Wed Jan 29
6:00-7:30 PM PREP Classes, school
Tue Feb 4
6:00-7:30 PM PREP Classes, school
Wed Feb 5
6:00-7:30 PM PREP Classes, school

PREP Office Hours

Monday  -  CLOSED

Tuesday & Wednesday

12:30 p.m. - 7:30 p.m.

Thursday

10:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.

Friday - CLOSED

 

 

 

 


Quick Links
Welcome Letter to Parents - En Espanol (pdf)
2019-2020 Welcome Letter for Parents (pdf)
2019-2020 PREP Registration Form (pdf)

Parish Links
St. Joseph School
St. Joseph Parish
Sacramental Information

865 Roosevelt Avenue, Carteret, NJ 07008
Phone: 732-969-8767  |   Fax: 732-541-0712